questions for newcastle fans

sberry
Chancel New Member
Chancel New Member

questions for newcastle fans

Post by sberry » Tue Dec 26, 2023 6:48 pm

Hello! I am a first uni student doing a sociology project on newcastle fans. I support a team in sweden but have been really impressed by you guys during the champions league and wanted to write a paper on the fans. If anyone is interested in answering one or more of these questions so i can get a better insight.

Thank you!

1. What does Magpie mean for you?

2. What are your earliest memories of being a fan?

3. Define the spirit of NC United in one sentence ?

4. Who are the most important historic people in NCUs history?

5. When were you most proud of the team?

6. What is at the heart of the fans community?

7. People should become United fans because: ………

8. There would be no United without …….. ?

Timshorts 2
Portugal (Man baby)
Portugal (Man baby)

Re: questions for newcastle fans

Post by Timshorts 2 » Wed Dec 27, 2023 8:26 am

I'm not a fan of question 7.

It might work for people that live abroad, but within the UK, a side is either 'you' or it isn't. You can't just pick one - unless you are a glory hunting type. They pick you. If you have no geographical allegiances then there will be some that fit your personality and some that don't.
We all know types that choose to be an armchair fan of man United and Chelsea. They are the type of people that we could do without.
Of course, if the sorting hat would put you in slytherin, then you should probably become a scouser.

Colly
Belgium (Lukaku)
Belgium (Lukaku)

Post by Colly » Wed Dec 27, 2023 9:34 am

3. How's the bacon did you say?

Chappy
10 Champs Silver
10 Champs Silver

Post by Chappy » Wed Dec 27, 2023 11:46 am

6. What is at the heart of the fans community?

Unwavering pessimism <negmas>
It’s the noise, the passion, the feeling of belonging, the pride in your city.

overseasTOON
Uruguay (Nunez)
Uruguay (Nunez)